Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Looking for a Potluck recipe that looks great, tastes great, and can sit without refrigeration for a while. This is perfect. re rated to 5 stars because it is my go to potluck dish loved by many
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved it! I kept the dressing ratio the same but used Israeli Cous Cous (the big pearl kind). I thought the bigger pearls were nice for the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious! This is a healthy and light side that pairs well with a variety of food. I made it for a potluck, with vegetable broth instead of chicken, following the advice to double the dressing except for the EVOO. I only used one can of black beans, but added a little bit more of the veggies. I'm enjoying it cold out of the fridge for lunch today. I sprinkled on a little chili powder for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Fabulous!! If you are on the cusp of whether to try or not, go for it! You won't be disappointed. Made this before and am making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious and healthy recipes!! Made this today for a potluck. Everyone enjoyed it. Only thing I might try next time is to add a little garlic. I might consider doubling the dressing as well. I did use low sodium vegetable broth to make the recipe vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great and easy! I added extra cumin zest of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This tastes great! I used vegetarian broth in place of chicken broth. I also tripled the ingredients for the dressing with the exception of the olive oil. I only used one can of seasoned black beans that I drained well. I only used 4 green onions. No more than the 1/4 cup of cilantro is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good! I did triple the dressing ingredients however....just my personal preference. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I loved this salad. I bought some organic whole wheat couscous and was looking for a recipe to try and I am glad I tried this recipe. Unfortunately when I halved the recipe, i cut the couscous down to 1/4 of a cup. It really needs the 1/2 cup of couscous. In addition, I cooked the couscous in the chicken broth but I also added the cumin and dried cilantro to the broth as well. This gave the couscous so much flavor, i would eat it by itself. the only thing I did differently with "sauce" was use cider vinegar instead since we did not have the red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States