Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
i added the cumin, garlic powder, salt pepper, vinegar , after refrigerating, once you ad the beans and corn makes it a little mushy, i also added spinach, chopped banana peppers and artichokes, it was great! (didnt have cilantro, lime juice and i dont not prefer onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great base recipe but A LOT of couscous on it's own. Doubled dressing & used balsamic vinegar instead & ept in seperate bowl to add at end as needed. Added more red pepper, red onion, & chic peas. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Absolutely the best the couscous dish I have ever had! And its healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very tasty and simple. Had most of the ingredients already on hand. Even better the next day after flavors have had a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very yummy! I added in celery, tomatoes, cucumbers, and I roasted my red peppers first. Delicious! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was a very last minute meal so I didn't have a lot of the ingredients, but my husband and I still loved it! I think the trick was that I substituted italian dressing for the olive oil and lime juice. I used red cooking wine instead of vinegar, and as someone else suggested, cumin and parsley for cilantro (although if I plan better next time, cilantro is yummy). One can of beans was more than enough. I also didn't have any green onions or corn and it still turned out fabulous. For someone who previously was not a fan of couscous, I will be making this again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Use leftovers in fish tacos as a salsa type addition. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dr. p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Yum! Added parm cheese, but only used 3/4 can of beans. 2 cans would have been way too much. Only used 1/2 bag of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a great recipe. It's easy and quick. I used fresh corn, cannelini beans in addition to black beans, and mint and parsley instead of cilantro. I followed other reviewers advice and doubled the dressing recipe. I ended up using 1.5 the of the doubled dressing. The salad is great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States