Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I love this recipe. It has become a staple in my weekly meals. The flavors just work really well together.. And I followed the recipe exactly as written. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
MISSING ONLY ONE THING!! We really enjoyed this recipe-my teenagers came to love it. I made a 9X13 full of it which is what double the recipe makes (I brought it to a party). I did make double the sauce, but added it at the end to taste. So I didn't use it all. The one thing I added which really made this dish spectacular was crumbled Feta cheese! I mixed just a bit in, then put it all over the top. AMAZING!My teens have requested I make this next time we have soft tacos, to go with the other fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is my favorite couscous recipe of all. I have made this many times now and have tweaked the recipe to personal perfection. I use 1 1/2 cups Israeli couscous and only one can of black beans. I also use a full tsp. of cumin and use 1 tsp. red wine vinegar and 2 tsp. balsamic vinegar. Other than that the rest of the ingredients are perfect as written for my taste. I like to make it in advance and let it chill in the fridge before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This recipe is pretty good, but also somewhat bland. I'd recommend cooking the corn and beans first, then adding it to the couscous. You may also need to try and adjust amounts as needed, because the recipe, as is, is somewhat bland, but okay. I think the addition of a can of tomatoes may help. I'd recommend trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I substituted one can of black beans for a can of bean medley. This salad has lots of color and flavor! Definitely adding this to the summer bbq's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious even though I did not have the red wine vinegar, cilantro, or lime juice. I added lemon pepper and cumin as spice and used wild mushroom and herb boxed cous cous. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The entire family enjoyed this. My 5yo cleared her plate and she doesn't normally do that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Sinfully delicious! This salad is quick and easy to make. It is healthy, flavourful, fresh and colourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
i first made this years ago and have enjoyed it regularly since. I usually adapt it to what I have on hand and I often make it a pasta salad instead of couscous. I lime and cumin to taste. Amazing flavor, I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Issa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States