Black Bean and Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This salad is delicious and healthy. Win win! All three of my kids like this salad and it's on a regular rotation at our house. I have sometimes subbed quinoa for the cous cous to make it even more healthy and it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is a tasty, healthy, easy recipe. I've used it a side and as a meal. It makes a lot, so I froze some and it tasted great defrosted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe as my first time with couscous and it was fantastic. My husband and I have never had couscous and we weren't sure what to do with it. I had to interchange some of the ingredients due to not having a full pantry. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. I also used 2 cans of black eyed peas as we didn't have black beans. We don't care for cilranto so I used regular fresh parsley. I also added ¼ c. fresh basil. I used a sweet onion instead of green onions and it tasted sooo good. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Not bad but I agree with the other posts in that it needs more kick. More lime juice, vinegar and a little more cumin. If you make this recipe as posted, it will be on the bland side. I know it will be much better tasting by doubling the above mentioned ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe, and asked for more! Super easy to make, flavorful, and colorful. The dressing was delicious and can be used in any salad...I doubled the dressing recipe as per the reviews. Also, I used 1 cup water to 1 cup couscous instead of the chicken broth for my vegetarian sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
we really liked this.. it was very fresh tasting.. doubled the cumin, lemon (instead of lime) juice, and red wine vinegar as other reviewers suggested.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
So refreshing! Great as a main course or a side dish. Reminds me of summer now matter when I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious! Served it eith Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken. Even my hubby who doesn't like couscous enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this same recipe with quinoa and it was still amazing. Swapping red beans for black was also good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States