Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
We love this dish, it's easy to make and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
such a great yummie and light but filling summer salad... i loved it so much and so did my non-vegetarian friends. i would recommend a little less salt but otherwise it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
There are two things my 8 year old son loves.. (1) What he calls "mom's famous chicken soup" and (2) Black Bean And Corn Salad II. I have had at least 8 people so far ask for the recipe for this dish! It's simply the best. I rate it 5 stars for everything but for "quickness" I gave a 3 as I find it takes some time to cut up all the veggies and prepare the beans, but it's not too hard if you have help. I usually use dried black beans (soaked overnight) instead of the canned, as it's much cheaper. Make sure you use freshly squeezed limes for the best taste! Also try adding cubed chicken if you want meat for the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
This is a great, refreshing, summer salad. The lime and cilantro are a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Thanks!! I like this so much I've made it 3 times this month. As long as I take some out prior to adding the dressing my toddler will eat it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Oh-so-fabulous! I made this salad to suit my tastes by leaving out the avacado and the red bell pepper...in it's place I added extra tomato. (One- 14.5 ounce can of Eden Organic diced tomatoes) This salad is so very tasty and colorful, can't wait to bring it along to a summer barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I was sceptical about using frozen corn but the it worked perfectly...great mixture of ingrediants and super easy and quick to make. This was a huge hit at a recent party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
The fresh lime dressing is great! I used only one can of beans and added to fresh romaine lettuce. It makes the salad a little lighter. Great with the Grilled Halibut II in lime marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nickerson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
I'm addicted...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe was great. Took it to work and everyone wanted the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States