Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yummy my husband loved it ! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wonderful flavor the first day! All kinds of things you could do to make it your own.. like add some crumbled feta, or diced chicken or diced jalapeno. Not as good the second day, starts losing its pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This recipe is super easy to make and is always a hit. I followed the recipe as it is and turned out great. I have made it numerous times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Delicious!!! It is a bit time consuming but so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love the simplicity and versatility of of this salad because you can substitute any vegetables for the ones listed above in the recipe as long as you have corn and beans in the mix! The cilantro adds a freshness that compliments this salad and not only is this recipe delicious!, but it is really healthy! Oh, but I don't use olive oil because I don't like the taste and there is way too much in this recipe. In fact, I don't use oil at all! After the flavours have time to sit and mingle, the salad has enough delicious flavour without the need for extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I've made this last night, it was so easy to put together, looks beautiful and is absolutely delicious! I had the leftovers for lunch. Thanks for this super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe, and I ate way too much of it. And, I didn't even have avocado on hand. The only thing I did differently was using 1/3 cup each of fresh lime juice and evoo. And, I zested the lime just because I hate to waste the peel of citrus fruit. This is now a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fantastic!!!!!! I topped it with grilled chicken and simply yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it! Very good! I will take this to my next potluck. I used 1/4 cup red onion instead of green and used a little less oil than recipe suggested. I didn't have cayenne so I used cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best thing to take to a party hands down! Have made it twice and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheznoelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States