Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Have made it several times and really love it. I skip the salt and it is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was great!! I added cut up rotisserie chicken and then rolled it in butter lettuce leaves. A very healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Had this salad at a Mexican potluck last Sunday and it was a great hit. NOW I have the recipe and believe me I will be making it soon and often. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used less olive oil & lime juice for the dressing, as well as an extra clove of garlic and I still didn't use all of the dressing! I absolutely love the recipe though, it's delicious. I like mine better with fresh corn though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Loved this. Left out the avocado to avoid avocado moosh, and added chopped English cucumber to add some crunch. In consideration of Hubs' sensitive innards, I also omitted the cayenne. Can't imagine it would have made this any better anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great salad, I added some arugula. Will be a staple this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great fresh and healthy side. Quick and easy for a weeknight. The lime dressing is perfect, though I used about 1/4 cup of oil like others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made without any changes and received many compliments at a Memorial Day cookout. Nice light side to go with all of the heavier food. I might try fresh corn cut from the cob next time to make it even better if I have more prep time to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Okay I have to admit I made this salad without the black beans because I didn't want to open a whole can just to experiment with a new recipe, but I actually came away pleased. In fact my recipe was way off as written (I know it bugs some of you when members rate recipes they've changed) but the good thing about this salad was I brought it for lunch as an experiment, and didn't head toward the vending machine in frustration that afternoon to indulge in a giant bag of Doritos. I will make this again and feel good about what I'm eating for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Didn't add avacado, added Balsalmic vinegar to sauce and less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States