Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tastes great alone or with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This had way too much olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have fresh corn, substituted frozen (cooked and cooled) and it was still great! I added a dash of cumin and more garlic than the recipe specified, but that is just personal taste. I served it with Orange-Chile Tilapia also on this site - deliciousl! Overall a wonderful recipe that I will use again. Great idea for summer picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used 1 can beans, 1 can corn, 1/4c evoo+1/4c water. Husband kept going on and on about how fresh and crisp this was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huong Tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this for my husband, not expecting to like it myself. I was wrong, it is delicious! I don't love black beans but they are great in this salad. We just ate this with corn chips. I look forward to making this dish for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
with fresh garden corn- DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was great! Light and with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very good. Will make it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Greskovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I was worried that the salad might possibly have too much salt, but I did not change a thing and the salad was amazing!! Everyone loved it. I went with fresh lime juice which truly makes a world of difference. I also added the cilantro although I only used about 1/2 cup which was perfect for our tastes. Some suggested that there was too much oil, but I would not agree. I used a light flavored olive oil so maybe that is why the oil was not a problem for us. Thank you Jen, for a recipe that I am sure we will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mixedgirl41
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this salad was unbelievable!!! I made some minor altercations and added tomatoes last to avoid mushiness! I skipped on avocados but it was so delicious! I served it with wild grain rice and grilled blackened chicken and it went very well together! I will be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States