Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Love this! It deserves a name with more flair! Very versatile. Good as a stand alone salad, on tortilla chips, or as a taco topper. For lunch, a tasty side is cheddar jalapeno toast. I was concerned about the avocado turning brown in the fridge so I left that out and just added it to each portion as I ate it. It lasted several days in the fridge that way. I also tossed in a diced serrano pepper for a little heat and cut down on the olive oil a bit. I found that two limes gave just the right amount of juice. I tossed in some diced peach with the leftovers one day and that was a good variation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Disappointing, will never make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Followed instructions exactly as written. I thought the cilantro was a little over powering. But otherwise, a great recipe. Very similar taste to spicy bean salsa recipe which is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Fantastic, light and so easy to make. Perfect for a summer side salad with BBQ chicken. Yum thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
HUGE HIT! I made this for a diner party and everyone loved it. It is bright and colorful and just as tasty. I did use frozen corn instead of canned and I also made black beans from scratch but that is a personal preference to cut down on sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is good as a stand-a-lone salad, but I like to eat it like a salsa with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I made this last week and it is amazing! Excellent flavor and easy to make - disappeared quickly with my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Delicioussss! The lime dressing really finished it off. :) Way better than what I expected, and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States