Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was very good! I left out the tomatoes and avocado since we were having carnitas was pico de gallo and guac anyways. The salad still tasted great! I think I will stick with red onions next time though, instead of green onions...I threw a little of the pico de gallo in with it and it tasted perfect, so I think the real onions would be better. I also added a little 1 tsp cumin, and 3 more garlic cloves. It definitely needs the cilantro too! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this with my kids at work. It was a huge hit with students and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I searched recipes for a dinner with my friend who was recently diagnosed with both Gluten and Dairy allergies, and is also on Weight Watchers. I served it with the Chili-Lime Chicken kabobs, and they were fantastic together! My friend is not an adventurous eater, and told me that if she saw a bowl of this out at a party, she never would have even tried it. But she took a tiny spoonful to taste it to be polite, and then was shoveling it by the spoonful! She had corn tortilla chips that are Gluten Free, and they turned it into a fantastic appetizer before it was the dinner's side dish! If you do wind up making both the chicken and the salad, the leftovers from the 2 recipes are insanely wonderful in a tortilla wrap as a sandwich!!! I will add a little more lime to mine next time, as I never get enough citrus! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mulligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was really delicious! I added a little extra lime juice, and it was perfect for my southwestern meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great for summer salsa with chips. Add a mango for a slightly sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Just delicious, Jen! Thank you. I live in a very remote mountain area with a tiny market so I don't always have access to certain ingredients. For that reason, I was forced to use bottled lime juice (egads!) And believe it or not, no olive oil at the market so I substituted with canola. No olive oil at the market but they had big, beautiful bunches of fresh cilantro. Go figure. Definitely add the fresh cilantro if you can. It adds such a bright freshness. It was amazing with my changes so the original must be beyond description. I too, could make a meal out of this as another reviewer mentioned. Thanks again, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is so simple and delicious. My only regret is that I halved the recipe (because I only had one can of black beans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe. I hold the cayenne pepper and add a large diced jalapeno pepper to the salad. It's delicious. I could make a meal of just this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Also makes a great dip with tortilla chips. I'd chill for awhile before serving. It'd be ok to cut back on olive oil a bit if you wanted and add a chopped jalapeno for a bit of zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
great salad ! I omitted the cilantro but did the rest as directed and added some extra salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 947) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States