Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious! You may cut the cilantro in half it is a very powerful spice. Make recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was awesome with grilled chicken! We grilled some fresh corn in place of the frozen corn in the salad. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wonderful! This is so colorful and tasty....and good for you as well. Keeps well for a couple of days too. I like to eat it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Mmm, good! I cut this in half and it still made four plus servings. Great flavors, but other reviewers are correct in that it does not save well. It becomes mushy, so only make enough for your meal. I will make this again, thanks! Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe that can be used as a salsa with chips. A co-worker fixes a similar recipe but without the avocado and calls it cowboy caviar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this for a Mexican-themed party I was hosting. It turned out great, nice and tangy with the lime juice. Next time might add another pinch of salt, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very nice salad, will remake many times in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good. I used the recipe here for the dressing on half of the salad, and used a balsamic vinegrette that I had made for another salad on the other half. We actually preferred the balsamic, but both were VERY good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I cut some down on this recipe since only four of us eating. I used one can of black beans, and one tomato. For the corn I used a 15 oz. can of sweet corn, but used the full amount of the rest of the ingredients. The dressing just wasn't flavorful enough for me, so I added a tablespoon of red wine vinegar and a teaspoon of cumin and few shakes of chili powder, and black pepper. I let the salad marinate without the avocados for a couple hours, adding in the avocados at serving time. I didn't need any salt since I added the extra spices. My husband and sons really raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was very good! I left out the tomatoes and avocado since we were having carnitas was pico de gallo and guac anyways. The salad still tasted great! I think I will stick with red onions next time though, instead of green onions...I threw a little of the pico de gallo in with it and it tasted perfect, so I think the real onions would be better. I also added a little 1 tsp cumin, and 3 more garlic cloves. It definitely needs the cilantro too! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States