Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This salad is truly delicious! Always a big hit with our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious and colorful. The lime dressing is the perfect touch to bring the ingredients together. Great salad for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This salad was amazing! I reduced the amount of olive oil by half and increased the lime juice. The cayenne gives it the perfect kick. Great summer salad with anythng BBQ'd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Love this! It deserves a name with more flair! Very versatile. Good as a stand alone salad, on tortilla chips, or as a taco topper. For lunch, a tasty side is cheddar jalapeno toast. I was concerned about the avocado turning brown in the fridge so I left that out and just added it to each portion as I ate it. It lasted several days in the fridge that way. I also tossed in a diced serrano pepper for a little heat and cut down on the olive oil a bit. I found that two limes gave just the right amount of juice. I tossed in some diced peach with the leftovers one day and that was a good variation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Disappointing, will never make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Followed instructions exactly as written. I thought the cilantro was a little over powering. But otherwise, a great recipe. Very similar taste to spicy bean salsa recipe which is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Fantastic, light and so easy to make. Perfect for a summer side salad with BBQ chicken. Yum thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
HUGE HIT! I made this for a diner party and everyone loved it. It is bright and colorful and just as tasty. I did use frozen corn instead of canned and I also made black beans from scratch but that is a personal preference to cut down on sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is good as a stand-a-lone salad, but I like to eat it like a salsa with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States