Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SOFTCHELL
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great recipe! I love how colorful it is. Taste is great - the lime juice and cilantro are zingy & fresh and nicely balanced with the creaminess of the avocado. Agree with others about decreasing amount of olive oil. I am making this my go-to recipe for any potluck or gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOFTCHELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was sooo good. I made it for dinner last night but it was eaten before it was on the table and I had to make a second batch. I added rice to my bowl and that was my meal. I did increase the lime and reduce the evoo as suggested by other reviewers. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Good and refreshing! I also cut down the olive oil and used a can of Rotel tomatoes with green chilies, added avocado later. I have been eating it with tortilla chips. Will make a lot this summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
this is SO good! i have shared it with everyone i know and they all have the same reaction. we eat this as a side dish, a salad, and top grilled salmon, chicken or any protein. healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This salad was so tangy and yummy. I put in extra corn. Definitely use the cilantro. It could easily be a meal by itself, but I served it with the Key West chicken and grilled pineapple recipes from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Very Good. I would personally add a bit more heat. A nice balance of sweet and hot and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Super tasty! I split the recipe in half as it would have made too much for my small family. I decided not to add the bell peppers but instead added some chopped raw onions. Served as a side dish to spicy garlic lime chicken-went well together with all the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I omitted the tomatoes because I don't care for them but otherwise prepared it as written and it was outstanding. I was feeding 10 college students and they were dipping into it with tortilla chips before dinner even began. Most used it as a relish to top chicken tacos, which I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I love this recipe! Made it exactly as written. So tasty and refreshing. Made it as a side to chicken quesadillas and used leftovers alone for a super, tasty wrap topped with cheese and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 971) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States