Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious recipe, you can easily cut the olive oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is great just like it is and as a dip with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent flavours. I too cut back the olive oil to 1/4 cup and increased the lime juice. I did use fresh juice, and the results were fantastic. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I was looking for a salad to serve with Chili, thought this fit the bill. I did add the cilantro because I really think it added something. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made this for a barbecue and it was the first dish that was gone. I also love that it's healthy and full of fresh, simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've made this a few times, once exactly as printed and twice where I tweaked it for my tastes. I added red onion instead of green and used no oil. You don't need it. Why add the fat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
It is a great recipe. I did not use the hot sauce (my husband has allergy to it). Still it came out very good. I recommend to go easy with the sugar. It is very colorful. I chilled it over night. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Fantastic! I omitted the red bell pepper and the cayenne pepper, and the taste was excellent! First bite was a bit...tart or sour...hard to put into words. But, second bite and beyond were great! Next time I will serve immediately or else chop up fresh avocados each time I eat it because if any of it is leftover, the avocados start to turn brown. Overall, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very tasty! After trying this recipe a few times I cut the oil in half, omit tomatoes, double bell pepper, and add an extra half cup of corn. You only need one medium lime to get enough juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Before I begin, I confess I did not use any olive oil. I was intending to put it in grilled burritos/wraps, so I figured the lime juice and other ingredients would be good enough without making it so runny that the wrap was messy. That being said here is how I prepared it - slightly mashed the 2 cans of beans, let the corn thaw before mixing in, used 2 avocados and 2 red peppers (ONLY because those in my store were very small), 2 tomatoes, 6-7 green onions - and instead of adding cayenne I diced a jalepeno pepper. I did include the fresh cilantro, plus a bit of black pepper, salt, garlic powder and cumin (because we like those flavors) - but not very much, I probably could have used more. So, there are a few differences, but if you compare, it is not too extreme. Anyway, after we had everything cut up evenly and mixed together I let it sit for no more than an hour while we did other things before I put some in a wheat tortilla with a bit of sour cream and cheese, then I grilled them on the stove. These are really, really good. It does seem a lot more like a 'salad' than any kind of wrap filling - I kind of want to just eat it plain or maybe with some chips - but it is really good when grilled, too. This recipe is awesome and I will be making many times. My previous black bean wrap filling is nothing in comparison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States