Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My hubby and I can't stop eating this...not sure there will be any left over for supper! Lol I probably added double the lime and about half the oil. I eyeballed everything and it was sooooo amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I makes this weekly, my husband likes it so much I have to make double batches. Great served with fish tacos, chicken, or as a appetizer with tortilla chips, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Yum!! Made for a family meal to go with beef and rice enchiladas. Perfect! Based on some of the reviews I read, I used less oil. I did equal parts lime juice and olive oil. And in place of the cayenne, I used half a tsp of chili powder and half a tsp of cumin. Everyone loved it and we ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great salad. If you are using canned beans it helps to rinse it first. I used dry cilantro in the salad dressing instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
We just had this on top of our fish tacos tonight. I thought it was very good and a little different from our usual toppings (because I was out of them). I used fresh lemon juice instead of lime, canned corn, and no red pepper - all because that is what I had. I added some oregano and ground cumin to the dressing to give it a little more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This salad is fantastic! I have served at many occassions and there are never any leftovers! You can make ahead, but add the avacado when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Needed a tad more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. It's very hot here and we love cold recipes! I made this recipe twice in one week, one for a family gathering where all of the leftovers were taken home by others, then again for us. I did not add cilantro (because it's the one thing I can't stand) and, the second time, I reduced the oil by 1/2 because I felt like it had too much juice (but it was great!). Turned out, I actually missed the extra flavor of the olive oil, so the next time I make it, I will go back to the full amount. The 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper did not keep my non-spicy eater from eating this. I recommended this recipe to a friend who said she added her avocado later but mine held up well being added in at the beginning. It did not become mushy. Thanks for the recipe, Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
EXCELLENT. I did add just a tiny bit of cumin to this recipe for a little added boost. A definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This salad is truly delicious! Always a big hit with our guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States