Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have fresh corn, substituted frozen (cooked and cooled) and it was still great! I added a dash of cumin and more garlic than the recipe specified, but that is just personal taste. I served it with Orange-Chile Tilapia also on this site - deliciousl! Overall a wonderful recipe that I will use again. Great idea for summer picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used 1 can beans, 1 can corn, 1/4c evoo+1/4c water. Husband kept going on and on about how fresh and crisp this was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huong Tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this for my husband, not expecting to like it myself. I was wrong, it is delicious! I don't love black beans but they are great in this salad. We just ate this with corn chips. I look forward to making this dish for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
with fresh garden corn- DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was great! Light and with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very good. Will make it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Greskovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Fabulous recipe! I was worried that the salad might possibly have too much salt, but I did not change a thing and the salad was amazing!! Everyone loved it. I went with fresh lime juice which truly makes a world of difference. I also added the cilantro although I only used about 1/2 cup which was perfect for our tastes. Some suggested that there was too much oil, but I would not agree. I used a light flavored olive oil so maybe that is why the oil was not a problem for us. Thank you Jen, for a recipe that I am sure we will make again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mixedgirl41
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this salad was unbelievable!!! I made some minor altercations and added tomatoes last to avoid mushiness! I skipped on avocados but it was so delicious! I served it with wild grain rice and grilled blackened chicken and it went very well together! I will be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was great! My husband and I both loved it! I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used frozen cilantro and whisked it into the lime dressing - it worked great! Next time I will use less corn, and more artichoke - Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Cilantro? Lime? Does it get any better when those two are both listed as ingredients?? My favorite summertime salad! We add a bit more salt to taste, and then eat it up. Great with burgers on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States