Black Bean and Corn Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mixedgirl41
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this salad was unbelievable!!! I made some minor altercations and added tomatoes last to avoid mushiness! I skipped on avocados but it was so delicious! I served it with wild grain rice and grilled blackened chicken and it went very well together! I will be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe was great! My husband and I both loved it! I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used frozen cilantro and whisked it into the lime dressing - it worked great! Next time I will use less corn, and more artichoke - Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJPasqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Cilantro? Lime? Does it get any better when those two are both listed as ingredients?? My favorite summertime salad! We add a bit more salt to taste, and then eat it up. Great with burgers on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I also reduced the oil to 1/4 cup, increased the lime juice to 1/2 cup and added some ground cumin. I love the combination of lime, cilantro and cumin and have made a dressing (including honey) for coleslaw that I use to top fish tacos. When I made this salad I used two 14 oz cans of kernel corn, one 19 oz can of black beans. We were pleased with this ratio. Next time I think I will use 2 avocados. I also chopped one large tomato and substituted a large handful of grape tomatoes that I cut in half. I wanted to try red onion but could only get shallots and I added some sliced green onion stems for color. We really enjoyed the salad, the dressing had bold flavors but I felt like something was missing. Two cans of corn doubled the amount of corn called for but there was still enough dressing. Maybe next time I'll add some chili powder or maybe a squeeze of honey (although the sweetness of the corn might mean the honey would make it too sweet?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I've already made this twice in about 10 days and my kids want me to make it again! Need I say more..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Funny I've never called this a salad because this is my families favorite dip but I don't use the oil. I also like to add black eyed peas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is so delicious. Very easy to add or subtract ingredients to your taste. I do stir fry fresh corn for this recipe and that adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Have made it several times and really love it. I skip the salt and it is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was great!! I added cut up rotisserie chicken and then rolled it in butter lettuce leaves. A very healthy lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Had this salad at a Mexican potluck last Sunday and it was a great hit. NOW I have the recipe and believe me I will be making it soon and often. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States