Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Added pasta to make it more mainstream for a summer birthday get together. A nice change from the normal mayo based pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I like it, i give it 4 stars cause i am was the obly one eating it at my last BBQ and now I am stuck with a bunch. First i changed the number of servings to be for 20 people, I had 34 proplr over. When I start to BBQ everyone comes out cause they know I get down on the grill. so when I made it for 20 it looked like i made enough for 40-50 people. So remember that when making it makes a lot. I also added tomatoes from my garden and green bellpeppers as well. I put fresh Jalepenos on the side cause i like spice but not everyone does. All in all it was good recipe but it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Osider760

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this for a Pot Luck at work. Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I have made this twice in the last month. Once for a luncheon at my home, all the guest loved it and once for a 4th of July picnic. Everyone there that tried it loved it to. The hostess asked for the recipe. I halved the recipe both times. It makes a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Really good and versatile! Followed others sugg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
MY dad's wife used to make this a lot. My sister and I could never get enough of it. Recently, I attended a birthday party for my best friend (a vegetarian) and told her I would make something. This was the first thing that popped into my head. I was VERY glad to have found it here! I made as directed, which filled a large mixing bowl. When I took it to the party (there were only 7 people there) I was afraid I had made too much. EVERYONE loved it. I got compliments from every single person there on how it tasted. One girl liked it so much, she topped her hamburgers with it. At the end of the night, all of it was gone. And now my boyfriend is requesting that I make more of it. **NOTE** I serve this with Tostitos Scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I love this recipe as written; however, I also like to add several cups of cooked and chilled spiral pasta to make a large colorful pasta salad for picnics and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
EASY as can be and soo good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent. This salad was really good, especially on the 2nd day after marinating. My family, friends and co-workers loved it. They all want the recipe; also, it was fun preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States