Black Bean and Corn Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this for a Pot Luck at work. Everyone loved it and was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I have made this twice in the last month. Once for a luncheon at my home, all the guest loved it and once for a 4th of July picnic. Everyone there that tried it loved it to. The hostess asked for the recipe. I halved the recipe both times. It makes a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Really good and versatile! Followed others sugg...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
MY dad's wife used to make this a lot. My sister and I could never get enough of it. Recently, I attended a birthday party for my best friend (a vegetarian) and told her I would make something. This was the first thing that popped into my head. I was VERY glad to have found it here! I made as directed, which filled a large mixing bowl. When I took it to the party (there were only 7 people there) I was afraid I had made too much. EVERYONE loved it. I got compliments from every single person there on how it tasted. One girl liked it so much, she topped her hamburgers with it. At the end of the night, all of it was gone. And now my boyfriend is requesting that I make more of it. **NOTE** I serve this with Tostitos Scoops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I love this recipe as written; however, I also like to add several cups of cooked and chilled spiral pasta to make a large colorful pasta salad for picnics and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chersie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
EASY as can be and soo good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This recipe is excellent. This salad was really good, especially on the 2nd day after marinating. My family, friends and co-workers loved it. They all want the recipe; also, it was fun preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really Good! As the other reviewers have stated "it does make a lot".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This salad is not only healthy, but attractive and tasty! We had it as a side dish with grilled chicken (topped with bacon, cheese and green chile). It does make a lot... we also ate it with tortillas chips for a couple of days afterward. We made just a couple of changes... used fresh cilantro, red and yellow bell peppers, red onion (and less of it for my kiddos' sake), more cayenne. AWESOME!! You can really adjust it to your liking and our dinner guests were so impressed! This is a new staple in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycamper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States