Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe. It is so simple to make and easy to add other ingredients to as well. My husband was skeptical because of the beans (he's not a fan of beans), but he asked me to make it again this week. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a super quick favorite in my house, the only thing I change is folding a tortilla in half instead of using one on the bottom and one on the top. It's just easier to flip that way. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I love these. I make them a lot. Only thing is, they must be eaten with a fork because they're usually too thick to stay together. Also, they're very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely yummy and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
They are correct this dish is delish quick and easy! Just be careful with the cooking time so you don't burn the brown sugar. I first cooked chicken in the skillet with onions red and green peppers. I also folded the tortilla in half which made it fuller and easier to flip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have made this several times. It's a great recipe for using up pantry ingredients. I make it as is. The only thing is that it makes a lot more quesadillas than it says it will. That's okay. I just save the filling in the fridge, and it makes a quick lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and I give it 5 bright, shining stars. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are THE BEST quesadillas EVER! We made these for vegetarian friends last night, everyone LOVED them. Thankfully we made a lot so we had leftovers today! I plan to make these again for family when they come to visit! The only thing we did differently was to omit the sugar, the corn makes it plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The rest of the world likes this recipe much more than I. I have to tell you that flipping a loaded tortilla sandwich is almost more than I can handle. I find using a 12" flour tortilla and folding it in half (like a traditional taco) works much better if you have to make a lot of this. Then just cut it in half and you get the same, slightly bigger wedge shape for dipping. I found using about half the cheese worked well. I also tried using olive oil instead of butter. I like the olive oil better -- you get a nice crisp shell . . . but I seem to be the only yes vote. This recipe makes a lot -- easily enough for 4 and there is no "going half" on it once you open the cans. Much better served hot. Does not re-heat very well (pretty soggy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made for Friday meal during Lent and made exactly as recipe called. LOVED! paired it with spicy shrimp tacos, which we also loved. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States