Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good but didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved it! My husband is a meat eater and wasn't thrilled when I told him I was going to try this recipe. Boy, was he surprised! He loved this recipe and didn't miss the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe. We used the salsa my mom made while she was canning and it had the perfect amount of kick to it. I really love the sweet with the spicy, it's a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I added rice to it because i love rice. Also made it with fresh salsa it was an awesome dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWhite23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
My husband and I loved these! I left out the brown sugar, and used a little more salsa...not sure how much, just a couple extra spoonfulls because we love salsa. I heated them in the oven instead of a skillet so they'd be done at the same time. Buttered two cookie sheets, laid down 4 of the tortillas, layered cheese, filling, more cheese, top tortillas. I brushed the top tortillas with a little melted butter, baked at 350 for 9 minutes and then broiled on low for about 2 minutes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This is the best quesadilla I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This very tasty recipe was super easy and fast; I think the recipe really over-estimates the preparation time (and I'm not that fast in the kitchen). I followed the recipe with the following changes: (1) given the amount of beans and corn, I felt the onion should be increased, so I doubled the amount and it wasn't oniony at all, though I sauteed them pretty well; (2) I used a chipotle chile salsa (from Trader Joe's) which added a great smoky flavor that my wife and I though was a significant improvement; (3) I tried using butter as recommended on the first quesadilla, but saw no need for it, so I just dry grilled the subsequent ones and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was really good, I had some roasted chicken that I added, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These were pretty good. I was expecting a little heat and a little sweet, but I tasted more sweetness than anything else. I think the corn makes these a tad too sweet. I would have liked these much more had I subbed a spicy corn blend for canned sweet corn (my grocer is now selling three different varieties of Mexicorn, chipotle being one of them). Other than halving this and using 10 in. tortillas instead of 8 in. ones (my quesadilla maker requires the larger tortillas), I made no changes. Shredded lettuce, pico de gallo and sour cream complemented our quesadillas nicely. Mexican rice and margaritas completed our simple weeknight meal. All in all, these were decent but I need to play around with the ingredients a bit to suit my tastes. Thanks for sharing, EFasse. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States