Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Added a diced sweet potato and left out the sugar. Delicious! Will try baking them as suggested in other reviews, as it was a bit time consuming doing them one by one in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These were simple and delicious. I did everything exactly as the recipe states, except I added a 4 ounce can of spicy diced green chiles and did 1/2 sharp cheddar cheese and 1/2 pepper jack cheese. I was a little apprehensive about flipping a whole quesadilla, so I folded it in half, which made turning it over much easier. My husband, a meat and potatoes kind of guy, loved these and requested I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J-Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added a diced Hass avocado and a little garlic to the recipe. My husband doesn't care for Mexican food, but he loved this! To reduce the amount of butter used, I just took a stick and rubbed the pan when I needed. Also, any leftovers are great as a burrito, or scrambled in with some eggs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Excellent recipe - followed it exactly as written. Was well received by the family - thank you EFasse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I tried baking some and tried some on the frying pan, both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I just made this I added a small can of green chilies half a cup of salsa a pinch of cumin and the juice of half a lime and a little salt LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Extraordinary, yummy, satisfying, pretty. I soaked and cooked my own black beans and corn, and used organic wheat tortillas and organic cheddar cheese. Though I am not a vegetarian, I do enjoy vegetarian meals, and this is one that I will have regularly....and feel confident to serve to others. I didn't use the red pepper flakes, for I do not care for "heat." If I had had on hand a quality mild salsa, that - to me - would have been like icing on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great! Quick, easy and yummy. Couple changes. I used canned Green Giant Fiesta corn. I also mixed the cheese right in with the beans and corn. I used the smaller flour tortillas and I browned one first, removed, put the other in to brown, then put the bean mixture on the first one. By time I did that, the 2nd one was browned and put it right on top. That way, no flipping needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
To sweet if I make again will leave out brown sugar. Maybe add some red and green peppers and mushroom trying to keep it a meatless dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
One word to describe this recipe: Fabulous! The only thing I did different was omit the brown sugar and used the Mexican cheese blend which included Monterrey Jack cheese. I used the utz brand sweet salsa which has sugar and so the brown sugar was unnecessary. This recipe was great and I will make again in the near future. Thanks EFasse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States