Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was such a great recipe. I have recently decided to stop eating land animals and I am looking for alternatives to things I normally eat. These were just as good as chicken quesadillas. I added taco seasoning, garlic, tomatoes and a little salsa to the filling. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was very good. I didn't change anything, but next time I will just dump the whole 15oz can of corn. And definitely I take the other reviewers' advice - I sprayed the tortillas and put it in the office at 400 for 10minutes and broiled it for couple more. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I didn't have high expectations for such a simple recipe but boy was I pleasantly surprised! This was awesome! Even my boyfriend who isn't a fan of black beans loved it! Only change - added diced grilled chicken, left everything else as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made these for dinner and they were delicious! We are not vegetarians but we try to do 3 dinners a week with no meat so that's why I selected these. My husband and I both really liked them. I will definitely make them again and I might add a little cumin and cilantro to the bean and corn mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very delicious, I would only recommend smashing the black beans and other ingredients together to make cooking and flipping quesadillas easier without them spilling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family loves this recipe! I leave out the sugar and its sweet enough if you use sweet corn. I also browned the tortillas on a non stick griddle so I didn't need the butter. A healthier version but just as tasty. I definitely use the red pepper flakes though it adds just the right amount of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this for my boyfriend and he loved it! I used a whole wheat tortilla which was a little thin but still tasted great. I used about 1/4 cup less beans and 1/3 less of the corn. I also was able to use it in my quesadilla maker and it worked great. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good. Made it exactly as written, but took the extra step of browning one side of the tortilla first, flipping it, and then adding the filling-as another reviewer suggested. This made them extra crunchy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was delicious! And very easy to make. I think this might become a new weeknight dinner staple for me. I made two minor changes: garlic instead of onion & taco sauce instead of salsa. It was definitely a hit! Delicious, easy, and filling. I had it with some sour cream for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States