Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Sorry, but I completely missed it on this one. Basic and not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I left out the sugar & in addition to adding sour cream served them on a bed of lettuce with a few black olives. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I could not turn it with out spilling the beans (no pun intended) so resorted to using a crepe pan and browning them separately. Keep the first one aside, do the scond one with fillings and then add the first one on top. When the bottom one is done you just slide it out the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is one of my favorite things I've made with black beans! I thought I had a can of whole kernel corn but didn't, so I used some of my fresh creamed corn I had put in the freezer this summer. I drained it before mixing it with the beans. I omitted the oil and butter to save calories and used low carb tortillas as well. I served it with plain Greek yogurt and extra salsa on the side, and of course, my husband added hot sauce to his. A delicious meatless meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very yummy and super easy. Even my two year old liked it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I thought this would be a good make shift Monday night meal that would just get us by; but as it turns out my husband thinks it is one of the better recipes I have tried. An extra perk for adding this to our meal rotation is I usually have all the ingredients on hand. I rinsed the skillet I prepared the filling in and used it to to cook the quesadillas in same skillet .... so easy clean up in the kitchen. Nice to find a recipe that is this easy for me and also keeps "The Colonel" happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blissbaking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I too fold over the tortillas and cook on both sides. I am not a vegan, so I usually add some chopped cooked chicken, or I saute some breast meat seasoned with taco seasoning and chopped cilantro. I often serve them with guacamole and sour cream or mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malcolm E Reding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
When I make these I use 1 tortilla. Spread mixture on 1/2 & fold over. I use refried black beans. They act like glue to hold remaining ingredients. Less mess & easy to flip. Also I chop green onions no need to cook. No brown sugar. Personal choice. Check your fridge for leftovers. This is also a good recipe to use up leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The filling for this is delicious, and adding chicken or ground beef is delish as well, my only suggestion is in preparation. I always spray Pam on one side of the tortilla (or you can brush on oil or spread butter) lay the tortilla in the hot pan and place cheese on one half, add topping over cheese then add additional cheese on top and fold over. It's easier to flip it back and forth over the folded side and the cheese on both sides hold it all together and make it neater to eat!!! Just cut into 2 or 3 wedges!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was alright. Really needed something more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States