Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe but I made a few changes. My family did not like the sweetness of this so I did not add brown sugar. I added cumin and "Rooster sauce" to give it a little kick!!! My family loved it!!! Will be making it more often!! This is a very filling meal and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved this and easy to make on a weeknight, with little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! We loved it. Kids liked it too and that means a lot in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gr8RN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We prefer it with less-to-no brown sugar (spicier instead of sweeter), otherwise, this is terrific. Sometimes we'll eat this as suggested, other times we'll add chicken or steak and all the fixins. Lately, we use this instead of refried beans, saving us all those calories and the sodium. Oh the sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So I added a handful of cilantro when it was finished and that added a lot of flavor. I added about 2 teaspoons of cumin to the onions and also added salt, pepper, and the red pepper flakes to the onion. Tip: If you mash up the bean mixture while it's cooking, the contents won't spill out when you flip it. I like it all a little mashed up, it's not just chunks of beans that way. Great, easy, and healthy recipe! I would give it a 4.5 for an easy weeknight meal. Just have some sour cream on hand, and some guacamole to add on top for even more flavor. Also this made barely enough for 4 quesadillas, I highly recommend doubling the recipe for left overs. It would probably taste great tortilla chips baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So good! I'm a vegetarian and I lived this, I used white cheddar and mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Super simple to make and super delicious when topped with sour cream. Would make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is delicious my 8 year old son really liked it too!! The only thing I added was 1/4 teaspoon garlic when cooking the onions. It was great & I look forward to cooking it again! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLSunshine72
Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I enjoyed these, I left out the brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good but didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States