Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yum! Always great! So very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great basic and quick yummy recipe. We were in a hurry so I mixed ingredients in bowl. I used onion powder instead of fresh onions, added cumin, and left out oil, sugar and butter. I used a nonstick pan, placed tortilla in pan with the bean and corn mixture along with leftover chicken shredded and then added cheese, placed another tortilla. Heated it for 1-2 minutes, flipped it carefully for 1-2 more minutes. Topped with more salsa and a touch of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is delicious as is. But the second time I made it, I felt it needed more authentic Mexican flavor. I added 1/4 cup of fresh chopped cilantro, 1/4 teaspoon of cumin, juice of 1/2 of a lime, and one chopped fresh jalapeno pepper. If you don't want to mess with all the "flipping" of a quesadilla... make it a "toasted" or "grilled" burrito style. That is, put the contents on one tortilla, roll it up burrito style... then either grill, broil, or put in a pan... to toast the tortilla on all sides. It makes it less messy to eat... but the results are the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this several times and my husband I love it. I make it as written, but skip the butter. I use a 10" tortilla, lay it flat on my griddle, let warm for several seconds, flip it over, spread cheese over whole thing, put filling on half and fold over. Cheese melts quickly and glues it together. I grill until it is hot and crisp, flipping once. I like mine with homemade pico de gallo and sour cream. The lime and cilantro and fresh tomato tartness really compliments and balances the sweetness. My husband likes guacamole with his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful and delicious!!! Shared it with others, all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Easy fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I just grab a rotisserie chicken from walmart, break it up and boom! Quick and easy meal that everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanishia Hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I really liked these and my picky toddlers ate them too. I added chicken for my husband, but I personally think they are just as good without it. Next time I will get a little sour cream to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was easier to make into tacos instead of quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very tasty! But I had a hard time flipping them without all the beans and corn falling out. Next time I will put mixture on half of the tortilla and fold - much easier to turn over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States