Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I just grab a rotisserie chicken from walmart, break it up and boom! Quick and easy meal that everyone enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THILL2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I really liked these and my picky toddlers ate them too. I added chicken for my husband, but I personally think they are just as good without it. Next time I will get a little sour cream to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was easier to make into tacos instead of quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very tasty! But I had a hard time flipping them without all the beans and corn falling out. Next time I will put mixture on half of the tortilla and fold - much easier to turn over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I'm a sworn meat eater and I LOVED this! At first, as a quesadilla it was messy and a little oily, so my husband and I reduced the amount of butter used and made sure to fold the tortillas for easy handling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IxionBanford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I added bbq chicken and they were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is an awesome base recipe! However I did make some alterations. I prefer more heat than sweet, so I added fresh diced jalapeño instead of red pepper flakes, fresh diced tomatoes as well as salsa, and minced garlic. I used a pinch of brown sugar and served with fresh avocado. My husband said he prefers this over a restaurant quesadillas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great tasting quesadillas that are super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndonthe7thday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was amazing! I omitted the salsa during the mixture cause that weirds me out and I didn't have any for some reason! Added some minced garlic with the onion and a little garlic powder and these turned out great with some sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These were so good! My parents are not vegetarians and they loved them. I will definitely make this again. Just be warned, they are messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States