Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really, really good! I used frozen corn thawed in the microwave. Folded the tortilla for less spillage out the side (for little ones that really helps), finishing it under low broil in the oven really gives it that nice crunchy texture. Served with sour cream and salsa. Yummy flavors. Used slightly less brown sugar and it gave it that extra special 'something', definitely don't omit. My husband and boys loved it. Said they would have it any night! Thank you! Happy Hour/Football game worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing dish!! We are meat lovers and this was fantastic as is! Modifications: I sprinkled each side if tortilla (outside, facing pan) with Cajun spice. Also added to the sautée some red & yellow bell peppers as well as mushrooms, and some cilantro at the very end. Used cheddar instead of jack. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
So delicious! This is going to become one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Amaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julieahester
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Fantastic and soooo easy. Even better with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent! Followed it to a T & was great!! I use 1&3/4 tsp of turbinado (brown) sugar now. I've only changed that after making this many times, bc it's a huge hit. But that's just my preference. But everyone else loved it & I've shared recipe dozens of times-- always pleased & can't believe how easy to make! Was dinner again tonite actually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
These are absolutely delicious. My husband nor I are vegetarian but I've been trying to find vegetarian meals to cook every now and again. My husband's a huge meat lover but he gobbled these up in no time. In fact, we both couldn't seem to get enough! I didn't change anything other than doubling up on the black beans and corn. That way we had (some) leftovers ;) It's incredibly simple ingredients but who knew they would be so delicious all together? It doesn't take long to make either and it's a real life saver when I've been at work all day. Thank you so much for sharing, it's become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was absolutely delicious, even with whole wheat tortillas. The filling is good enough to eat by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made these today for lunch, and oh my gosh it was delicious. I changed the salsa to about a half a cup and added a bit more red pepper flakes and it was perfect. So yummy, so easy to make, the filling is delicious. Really such an easy recipe for a quick lunch/dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe! It was messier than expected, with some of the filling falling out of the sides for the first batch, but came out very delicious! It was very filling even without meat. I could barely finish my plate! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonospark

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was fantastic and filling! I am basically a carnivore but I didn't miss the meat at all. Word of warning for newbie cooks the most difficult part of the recipe is flipping the quesadillas in the pan make sure the bottom tortilla is nice and crisp depending on your stove this may take a minute or two longer than stated. Doing that will make it way easier to flip it over to get that nice crunchy taste! Enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gia Noelle Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States