Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
A favorite for vegetarian night. First time I tried making these, it was kinda messy flipping them over, but my technique improved after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Havnaz
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I live with a high maintenance vegitariian and he loved it! Very tasty and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very tasty indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Not much zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It was overall pretty good. I am not a very experienced cook which may have contributed to my rating of 4 stars instead of 5. :) I only used about half the recommended brown sugar and didn't have any of the pepper flakes, so I used a slightly spicier salsa to make up for it. I recommend it, its easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Add more variety than recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I tried and it was quick and easy and also very tasty my daughter enjoy and love it. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edy Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was alright, nothing really special. Something seemed a little off about it - I almost wonder if I would like it better if I left the corn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Good, quick, and easy! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very yummy!! I left out the red pepper flakes and sprinkled some chili powder instead, since it's all I had. I also used only 1/2 tablespoon brown sugar, based on another reviewer's suggestion. I added a little more salsa, 1/3 c. just because the mixture looked like it could use more moisture. My store only had marble cheddar cheese, so I used that. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Delicious and quick! No point in going out for Mexican now. This is going to be a regular dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States