Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Wow these are good and really fast and easy to make! I added a little garlic powder and another layer of cheese on top of the filling. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I've made this twice and both times we couldn't believe how good it was. The only thing I did different was leaving out the chopped onion. There's enough onion in my homemade salsa that gets added. I'll be making this again, again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was SO good! I used frozen corn instead of canned because I prefer the flavor. I also used a Mexican cheese blend instead of just Jack. It is much easier to make if you use one tortilla and do the "fill half and fold over" method rather than doing the "sandwich" style that is suggested in the recipe. This is a great, inexpensive and a filling recipe that is great when coupled with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Fantastic! I tried these with store-bought fresh mango peach salsa (didn't need the added sugar in the recipe) and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
These are EXCELLENT and so simple to make! I omitted the olive oil and used Canola Spray instead. I also omitted the butter and used the spray. I added fresh chopped jalapeno and a little chopped cilantro. My husband went nuts over these. I paired them with a Puffy Chile Relleno Casserole and it made a perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Every Wednesday night, my roommate, his girlfriend, and myself take turns cooking dinner before our favorite TV Show LOST! My roommate's girlfriend is the only vegetarian, so cooking vegetarian meals has been something new for my roommate and I. Well, let me tell you, this recipe was a big hit! The quesadillas turned out crisp and delicious! Pretty much followed the recipe to T except I substituted a mexican cheese blend for the montery jack. Garnished with sour cream, salsa, Chalulu hot sauce, and the green tabasco. Fantastic! Will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I wasn't sure how these were going to come out since there isn't any meat but I loved them. I will absolutly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
These were very easy to make, and tasted great. Next time I will probably add a bit more salsa to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
These were awesome =) This makes a LOT of quesadillas and even then, the filling was kinda falling out. But I did add a little chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Super good quesadillas! My husband who doesn't really like black beans loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States