Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Fantastic! Added a bit more salsa and salt since I like my food on the spicy side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My family loved this but I wanted to say that I added: sour cream, guacamole, tomatoes and lettuce and hot sauce on the side for them to top. I would also omit the brown sugar, it was too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Wonderful. Easy enough for the beginning cook to make and it tastes incredible. I tried to substitute coconut oil for the olive oil and ended up with a little bit of a sweet taste to it. Still good, but next time I will follow the recipe as it is written. It's in my recipe box now for good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These were good. I only added a teaspoon of brown sugar and half of the corn. After tasting the bean mixture, I was still concerned it may be too sweet, but once they were all made up, they didn't taste all that sweet. I also added some chipotle peppers and chopped chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
The husband said to put it on the list to do again! These were tasty and easy to prepare. I only used about 1/8 tesp pepper flakes for our taste. A very good mid week dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Saw the recipe this morning, made it tonight. Five stars and a huge BRAVA! I live in Italy and so the Monterey Jack cheese and black beans weren't available. I substituted fresh provolone cheese and a can of Mexican chili beans and it was still a fantastic recipe! With each bite, you got a taste sensation ride between sweet, salty, and an after kick that said, "Go in for the next bite!" Served it with a Ca' del Plin white wine from Nieve, Italy and some leftover chocolate Torta Caprese. It made a perfect quick last-minute supper with some friends. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Very good for a meatless meal! Loved the little sweetness. It took the blandness that beans can have out and the salsa added the zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Sorry, but I completely missed it on this one. Basic and not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I left out the sugar & in addition to adding sour cream served them on a bed of lettuce with a few black olives. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I could not turn it with out spilling the beans (no pun intended) so resorted to using a crepe pan and browning them separately. Keep the first one aside, do the scond one with fillings and then add the first one on top. When the bottom one is done you just slide it out the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States