Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great recipe! We loved it. Kids liked it too and that means a lot in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
We prefer it with less-to-no brown sugar (spicier instead of sweeter), otherwise, this is terrific. Sometimes we'll eat this as suggested, other times we'll add chicken or steak and all the fixins. Lately, we use this instead of refried beans, saving us all those calories and the sodium. Oh the sodium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
So I added a handful of cilantro when it was finished and that added a lot of flavor. I added about 2 teaspoons of cumin to the onions and also added salt, pepper, and the red pepper flakes to the onion. Tip: If you mash up the bean mixture while it's cooking, the contents won't spill out when you flip it. I like it all a little mashed up, it's not just chunks of beans that way. Great, easy, and healthy recipe! I would give it a 4.5 for an easy weeknight meal. Just have some sour cream on hand, and some guacamole to add on top for even more flavor. Also this made barely enough for 4 quesadillas, I highly recommend doubling the recipe for left overs. It would probably taste great tortilla chips baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
So good! I'm a vegetarian and I lived this, I used white cheddar and mozzarella cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Super simple to make and super delicious when topped with sour cream. Would make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is delicious my 8 year old son really liked it too!! The only thing I added was 1/4 teaspoon garlic when cooking the onions. It was great & I look forward to cooking it again! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLSunshine72
Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I enjoyed these, I left out the brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good but didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Loved it! My husband is a meat eater and wasn't thrilled when I told him I was going to try this recipe. Boy, was he surprised! He loved this recipe and didn't miss the meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe. We used the salsa my mom made while she was canning and it had the perfect amount of kick to it. I really love the sweet with the spicy, it's a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States