Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and I give it 5 bright, shining stars. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
These are THE BEST quesadillas EVER! We made these for vegetarian friends last night, everyone LOVED them. Thankfully we made a lot so we had leftovers today! I plan to make these again for family when they come to visit! The only thing we did differently was to omit the sugar, the corn makes it plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The rest of the world likes this recipe much more than I. I have to tell you that flipping a loaded tortilla sandwich is almost more than I can handle. I find using a 12" flour tortilla and folding it in half (like a traditional taco) works much better if you have to make a lot of this. Then just cut it in half and you get the same, slightly bigger wedge shape for dipping. I found using about half the cheese worked well. I also tried using olive oil instead of butter. I like the olive oil better -- you get a nice crisp shell . . . but I seem to be the only yes vote. This recipe makes a lot -- easily enough for 4 and there is no "going half" on it once you open the cans. Much better served hot. Does not re-heat very well (pretty soggy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made for Friday meal during Lent and made exactly as recipe called. LOVED! paired it with spicy shrimp tacos, which we also loved. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved! Jakob no! Jonas loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DADAY
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. I think the Monterey Jack cheese makes this! I usually wouldn't cook Mexican with Monterey Jack cheese. I cooked mine in the oven as other's suggested with broiling for 2 to 3 minutes at the end for browning (don't forget to spray with non-stick cooking spray!) I doubled the salsa and did not add the in sugar at all. Mine made 9 healthy but small quesadillas. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My first time making quesadillas. I really enjoyed these....my fiancé' who " doesn't like Mexican food" thought these were fantastic. I watched the video to help with flipping the quesadilla while cooking. I also think putting cheese below and on top of the filling before you put on the top quesadilla and letting it melt a few minutes before flipping helps keeps the contents from spilling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These were delicious. I used agave nectar instead of brown sugar (2 tsp) and 1/2 tsp cumin as well. I did what many people suggested and baked them at 350 for 8min. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yum! Always great! So very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a great basic and quick yummy recipe. We were in a hurry so I mixed ingredients in bowl. I used onion powder instead of fresh onions, added cumin, and left out oil, sugar and butter. I used a nonstick pan, placed tortilla in pan with the bean and corn mixture along with leftover chicken shredded and then added cheese, placed another tortilla. Heated it for 1-2 minutes, flipped it carefully for 1-2 more minutes. Topped with more salsa and a touch of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States