Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe was fantastic and filling! I am basically a carnivore but I didn't miss the meat at all. Word of warning for newbie cooks the most difficult part of the recipe is flipping the quesadillas in the pan make sure the bottom tortilla is nice and crisp depending on your stove this may take a minute or two longer than stated. Doing that will make it way easier to flip it over to get that nice crunchy taste! Enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gia Noelle Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Another recipe that I tried thinking skeptically it couldn't be that great since it was so simple, but I was simply wrong. It was demolished by our crew and we will definitely make it a permanent repeat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Everyone loved this. I made it with frozen corn (thawed) instead of canned and omitted the sugar. Also added a bit more salsa. Paired it with refried beans and guacamole. Everyone said to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Super easy and quick to make. I added a bit of canned chicken (Costo/Kirkland brand) and it tasted delicious. Will definitely keep this one on hand for Mexican night. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
It was a hit! Delicious and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Added some chicken and didn't use onion. Served with some Mexican rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious! I added some chopped baby spinach and roasted green peppers and omitted the red pepper flakes. Cooked them in my quesadilla cooker so omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Weary Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These are easy to make and sweet and spicy! Will make again for sure! If you aren't a fan of spicy food, leave off the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. Topped with shredded lettuce and tomato, sour cream, and Tostitos Chipolte salsa (used regular flavor salsa in the recipe). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Made mostly as written, the only change being that I used frozen corn instead of canned. We both loved these. I made them twice last weekend, and they have been requested for dinner again tonight. Good for you, delicious, and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States