Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
made this for my grandma and i and we both loved them. i recommended cutting back on the sugar (2 tsp was enough for me) and adding a bit more of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
goodmay need some additioal salsa [used pinapple salsa]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious and so easy! I used frozen corn, 1/2 tbsp brown sugar, and left out the red pepper flakes because my homemade salsa is pretty spicy. Oh, and I was out of onion so I just used dehydrated onion flakes. I had some basmati rice left over from last night's dinner so I added some lime juice, cilantro, and cumin and added that to some of the quesadillas. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
A good starting point. Not enough flavor though. Needs more spices and cheese, etc. Turned out nice 'n crispy. Made 2 large ones in 2 lg. pans and split between our family of 4. Would modify if made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I love this. My whole meat eating family loved this so much! I made it in oven and it worked fine! Super good. Everybody should try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We love these and have used this recipe several times. I halve the sugar. I skip the red pepper flakes and put in a chopped jalepeno. I serve these with salad or veggie soup, and fruit or sorbet for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. I make this recipe as it is written and it comes out perfect every time. The only alterations I make is with what kind of salsa I decide to use. It is great over rice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this today for lunch. It was a great experience in the kitchen. I'm a big fan of spicy so I was abit stand off on the brown sugar but used it anyways and added more spice. I included 1/4 a tablespoon of spicy Szechuan five spice by Asia and I dd two cans of black beans to one corn and a can of diced tomato in garlic and onion then added 1-4 more salsa and left out the onion because I didn't have it. Very very good it was a save the day last minute recipe I had it all ready in under 30 minutes. We made a dipping sauce out of sour cream and schirracha sauce it was differently delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Simple and semi-healthy. I suggest using whole wheat tortilla shells, dry black beans prepared, frozen corn, and adding some chopped peppers. Makes them even healthier. You don't need to fold them or bake them. Just make sure to put half the cheese down, then the topping, then the rest of the cheese and smash. You can flip it onto a pan, plate, or lid and then back to the other side on the stove. And do it on medium-high, not medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I added chicken but kept everything else the same. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States