Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This was quick, easy and my family loved it. I served it with sour cream mixed with jalapenos for some added spice. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Added shrimp (cut up--raw shrimp added after the corn & beans)... yum!! Oh, and corn tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was pretty good and the family enjoyed it. Next time I will leave out the sugar as we found no value to it. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This recipe is stellar! I use it pretty frequently, but I sub in low-fat cheese and corn shells (for less calories, sodium, and carbs.) Inexpensive, fiber friendly, low-fat and filling? Yes please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ershook
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made it tonight. Used rotel instead of salsa and Frank's Red Hot in place of the pepper flakes and it turned out DELICIOUS!!!! Paired it with a salsa and sour cream dipping sauce. Definitely will make this again, actually I think we are having left overs tomorrow. I eve plan on using the bean amd corn mixture as a dip in the future and replace the tortillas with tortillas chips :). Thanks for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Added some avocado, fresh garlic and jalepeno
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wyowedls
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Yummy!! This easy and delicious recipe is the perfect level of spice and flavor. My hungry guys love it and it fills them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Yum! This was great and super easy. I left out the sugar. I think the bean & corn mixture will be good for other uses, like burritos or maybe even as a salsa. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmohlere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
TUMMY! One of our new favorites!! We doubled the recipe just because there are five of us!!! So far this recipe is our favorite vegetarian quesadilla :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I paired this with tortilla soup for my first venture in making a vegetarian meal. My family and I enjoyed very much. I was unsure of it because I am not a bean fan, but very glad that I tried it. Most definitely will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milbank, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States