Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Make it better by adding Knorr's Parma Rosa sauce and scallions or jalapenos. ALso, chop fresh tomatoes rather than using canned. My teenagers devour this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
we were stuck and all the grocery stores were closed and i had all of these ingredients it is very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
this was really good. i made a couple of changes, i used crushed tomatoes because that's what i had and i sauteed the chicken with onions and scallions. i added some chili powder and crushed red pepper instead of the hot sauce. i really enjoyed this but my boyfriend only liked it a little. that's ok...more leftovers for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
easy to make the only thing i changed was replaced pasta with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I really liked this recipe - it uses just a minor amount of meat and tastes like a gulosh without the potatoes. I carmalized some scallions and then cooked the chicken which added a nice flavor. Also - topping with a little cheddar cheese added to the flavor. I also mix in some italian dressing which gives a nice flavor and makes for a really tasty cold pasta salad. My husband has high cholesterol and finding a recipe that will fill him up without being heavy on animal products and carbs is not easy. He LOVED this and even ate the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very quick and tastey recipe! I took the advice of one of the reviewers and added green peppers to the ingredients. First, I sauteed garlic and onion, added diced green pepper, and then proceeded on with the rest of the recipe as written above. In addition to the stewed tomatoes, I also added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste to thicken the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Felt it was lacking something, but husband suggested adding a cheese sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Not bad, but it was a little bland. Not a traditional looking pasta dish, but for those who like variety, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This recipe was VERY quick and easy to make! It tasted great and made plenty of servings for a small group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I didn't really care for this recipe. I read all the reviews before making it and took the advice to spice it up a bit with some chilies and garlic. I didn't really like it over the pasta but we put the leftovers in tortillas, topped with a little cheese, sour cream and salsa and then it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States