Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This recipe was VERY quick and easy to make! It tasted great and made plenty of servings for a small group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I made this with half the amount of noodles and twice the amount of corn (who doesn't love sweet corn from the summer). It kind of came out as a chili. When I tried it again with the correct amount of noodles, they took over the meal and took out some of the rich flavor. Definitely try it with less noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I loved this meal. It was quick and easy and called for basic normally stocked ingredients. It tasted great. and was filling too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Everyone in my family loved it from the year old to my husband. Made great leftovers for easy lunch to take to the office too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Doubled the amount of Worchesthire sauce and the hot sauce. Seasoned the chicken when cooking and then added garlic salt and pepper to it. Loved it and so did the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Hyne Burklund

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
great, easy, tasty - a wonderful recipe for a quick, delicious meal. i added fresh, sliced mushrooms (in our house mushrooms go with everything!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
Very good, very quick and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I really liked this recipe - it uses just a minor amount of meat and tastes like a gulosh without the potatoes. I carmalized some scallions and then cooked the chicken which added a nice flavor. Also - topping with a little cheddar cheese added to the flavor. I also mix in some italian dressing which gives a nice flavor and makes for a really tasty cold pasta salad. My husband has high cholesterol and finding a recipe that will fill him up without being heavy on animal products and carbs is not easy. He LOVED this and even ate the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Just made this for dinner and it turned out pretty well, I did add a couple things. Used chili powder and cumin for more flavor, and also a small can of tomato sauce because I wanted it to have a more saucy consistency when I put it over the pasta. I did put some cheese on top as well. I think it will re-heat well and I got my 1 1/2 year old daughter to eat some too - she likes pasta so I try to find recipes where I can sneak some meat or veggies in with her pasta - it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I've made this several times over the last few years, and it is a good, easy one-dish meal. It does make a LOT, I'd say at least 8 servings. I agree that it is need of some seasoning, so more than a dash of Worcestershire sauce and hot sauce, plus lots of salt an pepper. I recommend seasoning your chicken as you cook it on the grill or skillet with whatever sounds good to you. I made it once with plain boiled chicken, and it was not very good. I used an 8 oz can of corn in place of fresh corn most of the time. Adding cheese on top is definitely a plus. Overall, good recipe with nice components that make an easy, complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States