Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
great, easy, tasty - a wonderful recipe for a quick, delicious meal. i added fresh, sliced mushrooms (in our house mushrooms go with everything!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
Very good, very quick and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Quick and easy! I added 1 cup chopped red onion and a little garlic powder. I used angel hair pasta because that's what I had "on hand" and will definitely go with the sea shell pasta next time. My hubby LOVED this and even had "seconds"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This was really easy and good. No leftovers. I have made it before and wrapped it in tortillas too. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
It was very tasty, but I think it would have worked better with a smaller type of pasta such as angel-hair or linguini. Thats what I'd use again next time I make it. I also substituted 1 15 oz can of corn since I didn't have any fresh. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
A good quick and simple meal. I used a 7 oz. box of small shell pasta. I used triple the amount of pepper sauce & worchestshire added about 2 tsp. of catalina salad dressing and a sprinkle of garlic salt. Also used diced tomato with bell pepper. I think spanish style stewed tomatoes would give it more flavor. I served it with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
I didn't care for this at all. No flavor. I had to add extra hot sauce and used diced tomatoes with chilies. I wouldn't recommend using shell pasta either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
Didnt care for this one. Dont waste your time making this. No flavor,and I followed the recipe exactly. Hot or cold it's no good. I drenched it in hot sause and still nothing. Also the recipe makes about 3 lbs of this stuff. I cant give the stuff away! BLAH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This is a good recipe with alterations. People are right when they say it's a little tasteless. But that's easily fixed. First of all, I used very sweet corn. I also added a bit of cumin and served it (without pasta) in tortillas with fresh salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Blah! This dish had no flavor! I used the leftovers (there was a lot leftover) the next day as a quesadilla filling. Even with sour cream and salsa, still pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States