Black Bean and Corn Pasta with Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Make it better by adding Knorr's Parma Rosa sauce and scallions or jalapenos. ALso, chop fresh tomatoes rather than using canned. My teenagers devour this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
we were stuck and all the grocery stores were closed and i had all of these ingredients it is very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
this was really good. i made a couple of changes, i used crushed tomatoes because that's what i had and i sauteed the chicken with onions and scallions. i added some chili powder and crushed red pepper instead of the hot sauce. i really enjoyed this but my boyfriend only liked it a little. that's ok...more leftovers for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
easy to make the only thing i changed was replaced pasta with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I really liked this recipe - it uses just a minor amount of meat and tastes like a gulosh without the potatoes. I carmalized some scallions and then cooked the chicken which added a nice flavor. Also - topping with a little cheddar cheese added to the flavor. I also mix in some italian dressing which gives a nice flavor and makes for a really tasty cold pasta salad. My husband has high cholesterol and finding a recipe that will fill him up without being heavy on animal products and carbs is not easy. He LOVED this and even ate the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Very quick and tastey recipe! I took the advice of one of the reviewers and added green peppers to the ingredients. First, I sauteed garlic and onion, added diced green pepper, and then proceeded on with the rest of the recipe as written above. In addition to the stewed tomatoes, I also added 2 tablespoons of tomato paste to thicken the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Felt it was lacking something, but husband suggested adding a cheese sauce the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Not bad, but it was a little bland. Not a traditional looking pasta dish, but for those who like variety, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
This recipe was VERY quick and easy to make! It tasted great and made plenty of servings for a small group of friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I didn't really care for this recipe. I read all the reviews before making it and took the advice to spice it up a bit with some chilies and garlic. I didn't really like it over the pasta but we put the leftovers in tortillas, topped with a little cheese, sour cream and salsa and then it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States