Black Bean and Artichoke Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
THESE ARE AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Very quick and easy, and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This had so much more flavor than I expected. I really loved it, and will definitely make it again. The market I was at didn't have regular tortillas, so I bought roasted red pepper ones, which I thought worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
SO good!! It only took me a half hour, but I was mostly standing at the stove durning that time. I only got 3 large burritos out of it - I'll definitely double the recipe. I was surprised by how flavorful it was - it was truly delicious. I tossed some paprika into the beans and spinach in the artichokes, which was good. I also loaded on the salsa. Next time I don't think I will, because I like a dense burrito. Still, it was delicious, and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by like10thousand

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very tasty. I used a mexican combo cheese mix (Cheddar, Monterey Jack, Queso Quesadilla and Asadero) but actually liked them better without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was very very very good! I did make a few alterations... I left out tomatoes and added a cup of rice and some cut up chicken breast cooked in taco seasoning. I also cooked the beans and artichokes together in a pot and mashed them up. Very flavorful and easy to make. Both my fiance and I loved it! It's a wonderful starter recipe, there's lots you can add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crevoiserat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I love this recipe! However I drop the garlic and the tomatoes and use a fajita seasoning on the artichokes and onions. I put salsa and cheese into the burritos and then put them on the george foreman grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I left out the onion (hubbie hates it) and the cheese to make it vegan. I pureed the beans and boiled them down to make it a bit pasty. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These were great. I did modify the recipe to a certain degree. I washed the beans and added a cup of water and let the cook out, once they were almost done, I added in salt, pep,garlic powder, paprika, chili powder and cumin powder to the beans. When I cooked the artichokes I also added in green onions, jalapeño pepper and a tomato to the artichoke mixture and I seasoned with some salt as well. I also made some cilantro lime rice for the burritos. To each burrito in addition to the beans, rice, and artichokes I added in salsa and cheese. These were great, a very good summer burrito with fresh flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States