Black Bean and Artichoke Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
The idea of artichokes gracing an old favorite sounded compelling at first - beans and artichokes, however, do not mesh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
good recipe! needs a bit more flavor for my taste; I added chili powder & cumin to the beans. For a little extra kick, add some chopped fresh hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was a good quick recipe. The only problem I had was I was not able to get the black beans to simmer or become pasty. Next time I would cook it all in the same pan instead of trying to make it pasty and make it in two pans. I don't think the two pans made that much difference except making more dishes. I also added some cumin to the beans while they were cooking. I am not sure if it was so good I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Very tasty. I used a mexican combo cheese mix (Cheddar, Monterey Jack, Queso Quesadilla and Asadero) but actually liked them better without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Good combination, but missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
SO good!! It only took me a half hour, but I was mostly standing at the stove durning that time. I only got 3 large burritos out of it - I'll definitely double the recipe. I was surprised by how flavorful it was - it was truly delicious. I tossed some paprika into the beans and spinach in the artichokes, which was good. I also loaded on the salsa. Next time I don't think I will, because I like a dense burrito. Still, it was delicious, and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by like10thousand

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This had so much more flavor than I expected. I really loved it, and will definitely make it again. The market I was at didn't have regular tortillas, so I bought roasted red pepper ones, which I thought worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was perfect for a weekday meal; easy and quick. I added scallions and used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. topped them off with cilantro and plenty of spicy salsa. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
We liked this. It could have used a little something to moisten it a bit more (salsa instead of just tomatoes, maybe), and it benefitted from a little hot sauce. We'll definitely be eating it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States