Black Bean and Artichoke Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Very tasty. Simple and easy to make. Not too many ingredients to buy. I used Gruyere instead of Cheddar and added some mushrooms that I had hanging out in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Now this was the most delicious vegetarian burrito I’ve had in a long time. Even my vegetable hating husband demanded that I make seconds! It has black beans, artichoke hearts, onions, garlic, and red bell pepper. You wrap it in a flour tortilla after sprinkling it with cheddar cheese and tomato. It is then finished off by toasting it in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
First off all, thank you for the recipe, I really did like it. However, I was confused on step 1: bring the beans to a boil. Does this mean I was supposed to not drain the beans as indicated in the ingredients list? Should I have added water to the beans and this was not mentioned? Should I have left the beans on heat longer and they eventually liquefy? I would be happy to give this recipe a higher rating, but following the directions as written, my beans just turned out dry and crumbly. Can you please elaborate? Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made this filling and it was good, but then I realized I could stretch it with some other things I had on hand...I added some chopped banana pepper and a semi-hot pepper, then some rice and chicken chunks heavily seasoned with cumin--cumin and some chili pepper and sea salt. Then I added a few chopped basil leaves--delicious! I'd heated/blistered the wheat tortillas first...and that tasted better than a room-temperature tortilla. I will make these again and my son wolfed them down. Oh--I didn't have enough cheese...but that seemed to be ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These were pretty good. But it needs two cans of black beans. One can only allowed me to make 3 borritos that begged for more beans, and left over artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was a really good jumping off point. I did as many reviews suggested and added some seasonings. I also doubled most of the recipe and tripled the beans since many reviews stated that the recipe did not yield 8 servings and it didn't look like enough beans for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very good! I made it with wheat tortillas and 1/4 the cheese, and I included "My Favorite Mexican Rice" rice recipe in there, so I could get the burrito chain taste, and it was great! Definitly will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These are delicious! I add the spices to them as previous posters have mentioned to spice them up. I've also used this filling to make quesadillas just for some variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Awesome! Just started a diet, and with food like this, this is gonna be ok! Just needed some red pepper flakes (I like spicy!!) My kids even liked it and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

White Bean and Artichoke Salad

This simple chilled bean salad is dressed with olive oil and wine vinegar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States