Black and Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I didn't even eat these warm, and I thought they were terrific. All those berries make for one moist, delicious muffin! These are great. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
These were awesome. I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
SCRUMMY YUM YUM YUUUUUUUUUUUUM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Made these this morning and they were really good. My girls gobbled them up when they were still warm. I use whole wheat pastry flour for my baking and added about 1/3 Cup more whole wheat flour because the batter was so runny, but they baked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are delicious muffins! I didn't have cream so I used 2% milk, and all blueberries. I sprinkled a little oatmeal and brown sugar on top of each muffin and baked for 20 minutes. They turned out great- moist even with the w/w flour and wheat germ. Highly recommend! Even my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I really loved this recipe. The muffins taste best warm. I made them healthier by substituting a cup of yogurt and a cup of milk for the half-and-half and I used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My kids gobbled these up. I made mini muffins for breakfast. I used alterations like others. Milk and yogurt for the cream and I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour. The cinnamon adds a great taste! Great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These muffins were excellent! I used all whole wheat flour and didn't have wheat germ or blackberries. I used a little extra honey and 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Yummy,yummy! And I froze the leftovers and they are great reheated in the microwave for about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My family enjoyed these very much! I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar and I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. Otherwise made as written and they had a lovely taste. I was pleasantly surprised by how much we liked them! Great little muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I didn't have wheat germ on hand, so I used steel cut oats. I also didn't have half and half, so I used milk. I cut the milk by 1/4 cup and added oil to make up for the fat in the half and half. Even with the changes, these were delicious and I would make them again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States