Black and Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are delicious muffins! I didn't have cream so I used 2% milk, and all blueberries. I sprinkled a little oatmeal and brown sugar on top of each muffin and baked for 20 minutes. They turned out great- moist even with the w/w flour and wheat germ. Highly recommend! Even my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I really loved this recipe. The muffins taste best warm. I made them healthier by substituting a cup of yogurt and a cup of milk for the half-and-half and I used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I thought these muffins turned out very nicely. I did modify the recipe a tiny bit - I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour instead of 1 cup whole wheat, 1 cup white. I also substituted splenda for the sugar. I think it cuts out about 40 cals per muffin. These are a great snack, my husband and I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These muffins were excellent! I used all whole wheat flour and didn't have wheat germ or blackberries. I used a little extra honey and 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Yummy,yummy! And I froze the leftovers and they are great reheated in the microwave for about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Made these this morning and they were really good. My girls gobbled them up when they were still warm. I use whole wheat pastry flour for my baking and added about 1/3 Cup more whole wheat flour because the batter was so runny, but they baked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
delicious and healthy recipe. used the substitution suggested by a previous review and used 1c. vanilla yogurt and 1c. milk in place of the half & half. great flavor!! turned out small and dense, not tall and fluffy but very yummy none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I didn't even eat these warm, and I thought they were terrific. All those berries make for one moist, delicious muffin! These are great. Give them a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This recipe was very easy and my kids loved it. They are very moist and full of berries. If I hadn't made them myself, I would never have guessed it had wheat germ. The batter was much looser than most muffin batter which threw me off for a few minutes, but they cooked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were pretty good, but I would have liked them to be a little fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Delicious, hearty muffins. Didn't have wheat germ, so I used some flax seed. Sprinkled brown sugar, oatmeal and some butter on top for some yummy added sweetness. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States