Black and Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
They did not rise which could have been the fault of my very old oven. but the bluemold look to them I have no idea how that could have been!! I only used Black Berries because I didn't have blueberries. Won't do this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Made these this morning and they were really good. My girls gobbled them up when they were still warm. I use whole wheat pastry flour for my baking and added about 1/3 Cup more whole wheat flour because the batter was so runny, but they baked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Overall this is a great muffin recipe. I think the proportions are off on the liquid, so I will reduce the half/half by 1/2 cup next time. Lemon zest was added for more flavor - lemon always goes well with berries. These muffins did not come out of the tin easily. Next time I will let them sit for a few minutes after taking them out of the oven. We will definitely make these again. It's nice to find a muffin recipe using whole grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
These muffins taste good, and are very easy to make, and healthful because of the wheat germ and whole wheat flour. They also freeze well, and taste just as good a few months later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy4mytummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These were pretty tasty, although I could stand for them to be a little sweeter (maybe a crumb topping would do it). The girls at work all liked them, and I even made them a bit healthier using fat free half n half. My berries were frozen, which might account for them needing to be baked for nearly 30 minutes before they were done, but they were worth it in the end. Tasty and good for you, what else could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
We found these to be bland. I know they are healthy, but since they didn't get eaten I likely won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Made these this morning. I doubled the blueberries since I didnt have blackberries on hand and they came out great. My 14 month old and my 3 year old keep asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
SCRUMMY YUM YUM YUUUUUUUUUUUUM :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Great muffins! Lots of berries and everyone loved them including the kids! Substituted raw sugar for the white. Thanks, Syd, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
These were awesome. I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States