Black and Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
The blackberries really add a lot of moisture & make up for the fact that there is so much wheat in them. So delicious. Great for breakfast or to snack on at any time of day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My family enjoyed these very much! I used 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/3 cup white sugar and I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. Otherwise made as written and they had a lovely taste. I was pleasantly surprised by how much we liked them! Great little muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These muffins were excellent! I used all whole wheat flour and didn't have wheat germ or blackberries. I used a little extra honey and 2 cups of frozen blueberries. Yummy,yummy! And I froze the leftovers and they are great reheated in the microwave for about 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Really disappointed in this one. Used 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour and they turned out very sticky and flavourless. Is flavourless a real word? :) I guess it's mutually intelligible and that's what counts. Anyway, not a keeper, will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluJaysGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
My kids gobbled these up. I made mini muffins for breakfast. I used alterations like others. Milk and yogurt for the cream and I used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour. The cinnamon adds a great taste! Great healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
These were pretty good. I didn't have half&half so I used part skim milk and part vanilla yogurt. I think they would be better with the half&half b/c mine seemed like they needed a little "fat" in them! Very good though for a healthy muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
delicious and healthy recipe. used the substitution suggested by a previous review and used 1c. vanilla yogurt and 1c. milk in place of the half & half. great flavor!! turned out small and dense, not tall and fluffy but very yummy none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I really loved this recipe. The muffins taste best warm. I made them healthier by substituting a cup of yogurt and a cup of milk for the half-and-half and I used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I used all wheat flour w/ a little extra baking powder, all blackberries, and brown sugar instead of white. I added extra cinnamon and a little vanila extract. I didn't have half and half so I used a sugar free hazelnut coffee creamer and skim milk (1/2 of each). Next time I may reduce the liquid and use less creamer to more milk because the finished product came out w/ the bottoms kind of soggy...but they still taste great and this is a great way to use up all of my fresh berries! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
These are delicious muffins! I didn't have cream so I used 2% milk, and all blueberries. I sprinkled a little oatmeal and brown sugar on top of each muffin and baked for 20 minutes. They turned out great- moist even with the w/w flour and wheat germ. Highly recommend! Even my hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States