Black and Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
What a yummy muffin! I made a few changes based on what I had on hand, but the original recipe would have been just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
these didn't work for me at all; they were small and flat, the texture was a bit grainy, and they didn't taste of anything (not really sweet, not really savory, not much berry flavor)...i followed the directions precisely, but the outsides of the muffins were crispy and the insides were slightly doughy...won't do these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Not very sweet, and the muffins stuck to the muffin liners, so that was kind of annoying. Still tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I didn't have wheat germ on hand, so I used steel cut oats. I also didn't have half and half, so I used milk. I cut the milk by 1/4 cup and added oil to make up for the fat in the half and half. Even with the changes, these were delicious and I would make them again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle Dodge
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made 12 of these muffins with all white flour and blueberries and they turned out pretty good. My family ate them all in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
The taste is good but they are pretty small. Next time I will make only 12 muffins and cook them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. They are o.k. but not great; not sweet enough and the texture is different than a traditional muffin which the kids don't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were pretty good, but I would have liked them to be a little fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I'm sad I used our yummy berries from the farmer's market for these. They are missing something..the berries alone aren't enough to carry the muffins. I even added a teaspoon of vanilla but it didn't help. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I love these. the modifications I made: oat flour instead of AP; agave nectar instead of sugar; flax seeds instead of wheat germ; vanilla yogurt instead of half and half. love the mix of black and blueberries, their natural flavors take over. they're quite hearty muffins, but I'm a big fan of such things. very filling and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States