Black and Bleu Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Did a semi-vegetarian take on this recipe (scaled for two); Substituted a 10 oz. can of Companion brand braised gluten (seitan tidbits-available from Asian markets) for the chicken, which sauteed a little while in the pan, after the tomato simmered with some garlic and yellow onion in EVOO, and I put 1/3 cup of real blue cheese crumbles in with the alfredo sauce. I sprinkled the final dish with some black pepper from a mill. It lay on a bed of multi-shaped Wacky-Mac tri-colore pasta I had. I enjoyed it on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it had an off taste to me. I liked the convenience of the recipe and I had some jarred alfredo sauce that needed used up. I was out of tomatoes but that was the only thing I left out, I only cut back on the amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This sauce is just FAR too rich. Also, I cut almost all the ingredients in half, and have more than I know what to do with. The addition of red onions and bacon helped, but I think the blue cheese dressing AND Alfredo is just over the top. (I love me my butter and cream, so that is saying a lot) Both my husband and I felt pretty crummy after eating this. I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
YUM! I actually changed a couple things because of what I had on-hand. I used tomato sauce instead of alfredo sauce. I also used bleu cheese crumbles instead of dressing. It was fabulous! Great flavor. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
We used chunky bleu cheese dressing in this and I put a few more tomatoes in than it calls for (I like them) and some garlic it was really really good.. my fiance and I love rich foods and this was not only easy to make but reheated well (I thought). The only complaint I have is that it made WAY too much. We ended up throwing away some of the leftovers just because we had eaten it 3 times already. Next time I'll half the recipe. Won't make it often (too fattening) but will make the rotation again sometime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
very good. i also used crumbles instead of dressing. the only reason i gave it a 4 was because it doesn't reheat well. so maybe next time i will sprinkle the alfrado with the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I really like this recipe EXCEPT, I used blue cheese crumbles, added sauted red onion and bacon crumbles. I also used grape tomatoes. I also made extra pasta about another half box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I was in the process of moving and didn't have much left in food, but i did have some chicken and Blue Cheese dressing, so i did an ingredient search and this recipe came up. (I also had to find an alfrado recipe-- Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce w/ cream cheese, et al.) The recipe was so good! I halfed it, and doubled the chicken. I wanted to eat the whole thing to my self. But left some for my husband, and lunch the next day. It reheated just fine! I would recommend a good alfredo sauce hand made, not out of a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I didn't like this. Not only was this very rich, it was also very expensive per portion. The high calorie count wasn't justifiable given the small amount of real food in the dish - most of the calories are from the sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States