Bittersweet Chocolate Mousse Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is a wonderful base recipe! I love how it uses the coffee to give the chocolate a fuller rich flavor. (I often do that is my chocolate dishes even if the recipe does not call for it! ) For those of you that prefer a sweeter mousse try using the chocolate cream pudding recipe from this site and whip it together with homemade whipped cream (add a little cooled coffee to the cream when you whip it for a richer flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuppycake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was so good. We practically ate the whole pan in one setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This recipe is amazing! My discriminating husband absolutely loved it. I did add about 1/4 cup of sugar to the chocolate and coffee portion of the mousse recipe, just to sweeten it up a bit, although it probably would not have been necessary. Impressive and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I don't know what I did to this recipe but the chocolate seized up on me, the mousse was flat as a pancake, and I couldn't even finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
A beautiful dessert that people will think you slaved over (but you didn't). Rich and chocolate-y enough to satisfy even the most demanding chocolate lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
super rich and sinfully good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
The brownies are exactly right for me as I am partial to very dark chocolate. The only problem I had was with the cooking time. Mine took a lot longer than the stated time-- 28 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This is a great recipe, except that the predominant taste is of bitter, not sweet, chocolate. Everyone enjoyed eating it, but they all mentioned that it might be better next time with a little more sugar:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States