Bissara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Best soup ever.. easy to make full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Bissara is a Moroccan recipe. You can substitute peas for dried fav beans, cook them with the peeled garlic (I do it in a pressure cooker for half an hour), blend it until smooth, season it well and add olive oil. Sprinkle more cumin and paprika over the top and enjoy with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fayrouz Hares Bouhamidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Casablanca, Greater Casablanca, Morocco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It won't let me give it any stars... But I would give it 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Jessica.nemec
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Super easy and pretty good! I feel like it needed something, I'm just not sure what. Overall, though: awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
thick and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Love love LOVE this! I add a lot more garlic, chopped, and about 1.5 tablespoons of cumin. I've also made it using fresh jalapenos and it comes out great. If you make it thick instead of soup-like, it goes great with a big dollop of yogurt on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is great for what it is -- a basic spiced stew. I had a hard time getting my peas to cook completely (maybe old?), so I ended up with more of a lentil soup consistency than a paste-like stew which is what I had wanted. However, the flavors were great, this recipe is delicious, healthy and cheap, and I will try again with better peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Double the spices and its wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but thought it was average at best. Love everything in it, but I didn't think it went well. Maybe lentils would be better? I love split pea soup with lots of thyme, it's light and perfect for spring. This was very heavy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I did this recipe using only olive oil and adding a ham-hock. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Tagine

Lamb is stewed in Moroccan spices until moist and tender.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

How to Make Beef Goulash

See how to make a succulent, saucy Hungarian beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States