Biscuit-Topped Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I also substituted cream of chicken for cream of potato. Good & fast, filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good easy quick recipe. I will use a smaller can of biscuits next time and cut them in half. I used rising big biscuits and the bottoms were not cooked and kind of slimy. I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp onion powder, doubled the black pepper. I also used low sodium cream of broccoli and low sodium cream of mushroom and it turned out great. Veggies: Fresh broccoli, carrots and frozen peas and corn. Boyfriend loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillary
Home Town: Ben Lomond, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
it was ok, biscuits did not get done all the way through, top was all nice and brown but under neath was all dough, will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is my first time reviewing a recipe. This was easy and a great comfort food. I read the reviews about the biscuits being doughy. I raised the oven rack higher than usual. I also buttered the tops of the buns and they browned nicely. I also did not have cream of potato soup, substituted one can cream of celery and one can cream of chicken.Will make this again. Husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
i altered the recipe, but a delicious combination of flavors, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Not bad for another pretty quick and easy recipe. We used potatoes and onions for the veggies. I didn't have cream of potato so I used cream of celery instead which turned out pretty good. The only thing I'd really change about it is the spice ratio. It definately needs some jazzing up. Otherwise, most of my family enjoyed this and it was highly satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The flavor is really good, but my biscuits did not cook all the way. I cooked the biscuits for twice the time needed, still doughy. A better idea would be to just make the biscuits and pour this on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a really nice recipe; creamy and delicious! I love the addition of potatoes that the soup provides. I used a few extra biscuits to fill in the gaps of my casserole, and unfortunately they soaked up a lot of the gravy. Next time I will try it in a traditional pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I've been making a similar version of this for years. Instead of cream of potato, I use one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery, 2 cans of mixed vegatables, half cup of milk and a half cup of chicken broth/stock. Cut up or shredded chicken and salt and pepper to taste. Mix together and pour into an 11x13 deep pan. I use biscuit mix to top it. Bake for 20-30 minutes until the biscuits are done and the filling is hot. My husband would eat this everyday if I made it! My kids love it too! Very simple but filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Knowing that we wanted leftovers, I added to this recipe and cooked it in a 9x13 dish. I boiled just over a pound of chicken breasts, and while that was cooking, I mixed the following: 1 can cream potato, 1 can cream broccoli, 1 can sliced potato (drained), 16 oz frozen veggies, 1 cup milk, 3/4 tsp thyme, 1/2 cup cheddar, 1 cup sour cream, a good dash of onion powder, garlic powder, smoked paprika and a generous amount of fresh ground black pepper. Once the chicken was done I chopped it and added to the rest of the ingredients. Cooked until bubbling and topped with biscuits as stated. I'd write and post this as its own recipe, but the ones I have posted have never been published, so there it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States