Biscuit Topped Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Excellent and easy. I think salt was left out of the list of ingredients - I used about 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I couldn't find the frozen scalloped potatoes either, so I substituted a 30-oz. package of shredded hash browns and everyone at work loved it! I also added some garlic powder and I sprinkled the top with Italian seasoning for extra color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Very easy and quick to prepare. I even made it the night before an put it in the fridge for breakfast the next morning. The taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This is the best breakfast cassorole receipe I have found. My family and friends always request I make this delicious cassorole. I could not find the frozen potatoes but the box mix worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Since most people's reviews stated that they couldn't find the potatoes - I went on to the Stouffer's website and this recipe is there. What it actually calls for is 1 pkg. (11 oz.) Potatoes Au Gratin, defrosted. I am not sure who put this recipe up here, but is seems it either changed or they made a mistake. Hopefully that will help everyone. I haven't made this yet, but it sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I also used a bag of hash browns as suggested (b/c I couldn't find the potatoes that were called for). Worked out fine. I wanted to make this creamier and add some spice so I did the following: 8 eggs, some milk, cubed Velveeta, 1 Tbsp. crushed red pepper,chopped jalapenos and chopped red pepper. Serve with hot sauce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My family loved this recipe. Needed something quick and easy when company was over and this was a hit. Couldn't find the frozen AuGratin potatoes so used boxed instead. You don't even have to cook them first. Just add them to the sausage, egg, and cheese mixture. Will be making again this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I have made this several times and it has been a hit every time. I too used hashbrowns as was suggested by others. I also added 2 extra eggs the second time I made it and lowered the temp to 350 and cooked it covered. splitting the biscuits so they are not doughy helped also. It freezes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This recipe was FANTASTIC! I brought it into work and there were no leftovers! I could not find the Stouffers frozen potatoes in the store, so I made them from a mix. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was excellent! I couldn't find *any* Stouffer's frozen potatoes at my grocery store, so I used two bags (approx 11oz total) of Betty Crockers Potatoes Au Gratin. It was delicious. My only recommendation is to cover it with foil (during the 2nd phase -- when cooking with the biscuits) until the last few minutes because my biscuit tops started browning but the insides were not done yet! Anyway, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States