Biscuit Topped Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Absolutely wonderful-- wish I had read the reviews first-- two grocery stores later could not find the potatoes either!! Used 2 boxes that I pre-cooked and that worked fine. No leftovers on this one on Christmas morning-- really does serve 10 hungry people. Ketchup is also a nice touch for those who like it with breakfast foods. Would consider the additional eggs that others have suggested next time, but is fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I love this recipe. It is a real crowd pleaser. I often use it with the following alterations for brunches: I use bacon instead of sausage, I omit onion powder, and I use Ore Ida Frozen Potatoes Hash Browns Southern Style instead of STOUFFER'S® Family Style Favorites Scalloped Potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I also used a bag of hash browns as suggested (b/c I couldn't find the potatoes that were called for). Worked out fine. I wanted to make this creamier and add some spice so I did the following: 8 eggs, some milk, cubed Velveeta, 1 Tbsp. crushed red pepper,chopped jalapenos and chopped red pepper. Serve with hot sauce - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
My family loved this recipe. Needed something quick and easy when company was over and this was a hit. Couldn't find the frozen AuGratin potatoes so used boxed instead. You don't even have to cook them first. Just add them to the sausage, egg, and cheese mixture. Will be making again this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Great Christmas morning breakfast. I assembled it the night before with Betty Crocker AuGratin Potatoes from a box (cooked in the microwave) and frozen biscuits. I kept it in the fridge overnight and popped it in in the morning. It was quite tasty with hot sausage. Easy! Easy! Easy! Which is especially good because I am a sleepyhead in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I have made this several times and it has been a hit every time. I too used hashbrowns as was suggested by others. I also added 2 extra eggs the second time I made it and lowered the temp to 350 and cooked it covered. splitting the biscuits so they are not doughy helped also. It freezes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I made this for brunch & it was okay. It was a bit bland, there were not enough eggs, & the baking time before you add the biscuits is too long. It needs some adjustments before it will be a good recipe. Next time I may add some green chiles & more eggs. I added ketchup to my serving & my husband & brother-in-law added hot sauce to theirs. This recipe is just "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I used potatoes o'brien. It was a pretty good breakast dish but I've had better. I may or may not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I couldn't find the frozen scalloped potatoes either, so I substituted a 30-oz. package of shredded hash browns and everyone at work loved it! I also added some garlic powder and I sprinkled the top with Italian seasoning for extra color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
This is the best breakfast cassorole receipe I have found. My family and friends always request I make this delicious cassorole. I could not find the frozen potatoes but the box mix worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States