Biscuit Topped Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This recipe is excellent. I add a little chopped green pepper in when cooking the sausage for extra flavor and I just use regular hashbrown potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
After reading some of the other reviews I decided to tweak the recipe a little as well. I used 2 boxes of cheddar and bacon scalloped potatos; 1 large cooked onion; 1lb. cheddar cheese; 1 1/4lb. sausage and 12 eggs. Let me tell you... it was FABULOUS! I will be making this for all of my brunches from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I couldn't find the Stouffers' potatoes, so I used frozen hash browns instead. Casserole was a little dry because of this. I may use the recipe again, but I will need to modify it somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This recipe definately has potential. I read through this recipe and a few others before making it and this one sounded the best. I didn't want to use scalloped potatoes, so I used ORE IDA FROZEN POTATOES(They were pre cut into diced squares) only cost $2.00 for a 32 oz bag. They just sat on the counter to thaw a little for about an hour, then they were ready to use. The reason I only give this recipe 3 stars is I really thought it would taste better than it did. It was very DRY and definately needed MORE CHEESE. But instead of adding more cheese, I decided the next morning(we had it for dinner) to make up a batch of simple country gravy and added to what was left and let me tell you, it was EXCELLENT!!!! I will keep this recipe and remember I need to add the gravy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wapakoneta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Was very good. I just got two boxes of Scallop potatoes (11oz) and made those up first to add to the recipe. Also I made it the night before up to were you put the biscuits on top. In the morning when you cook it I would cook it alitte first without the biscuits first otherwise the biscuits are done but the middle is still a little cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Can be assembled the night before. Used 8 eggs and a 30oz bag of frozen hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This was excellent! I couldn't find *any* Stouffer's frozen potatoes at my grocery store, so I used two bags (approx 11oz total) of Betty Crockers Potatoes Au Gratin. It was delicious. My only recommendation is to cover it with foil (during the 2nd phase -- when cooking with the biscuits) until the last few minutes because my biscuit tops started browning but the insides were not done yet! Anyway, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe! The Stouffer people won't like hearing this, but I couldn't find their brand of frozen scalloped potatoes, so I had to use the Safeway brand (which worked just fine). I also added a couple of more eggs and a little more cheese too. I brought this dish to work and people ate it up and begged for more. I had so many people asking for the recipe. TRY THIS - YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Good, hearty & filling! I left the sausage out, added 2 eggs & used 30 oz. of frozen hashbrown mix instead of the frozen potatoes listed. VERY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Since most people's reviews stated that they couldn't find the potatoes - I went on to the Stouffer's website and this recipe is there. What it actually calls for is 1 pkg. (11 oz.) Potatoes Au Gratin, defrosted. I am not sure who put this recipe up here, but is seems it either changed or they made a mistake. Hopefully that will help everyone. I haven't made this yet, but it sounds really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States