Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe, but I had to add 2/4 cup more flour to shape it. I also added 6oz mini chocolate chips. I baked them on parchment paper. I sprayed my hands with Pam cooking spray in order to keep the dough from sticking to my hands while I shaped it in a rectangle. I baked at 365. The dough rose more than expected while cooking. But it was fine. I cut them with a very sharp knife immediately after taking out of the oven. I baked them at 350 on their sides, 10 minutes each side. These were delicious!!! I might add toffee pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a keeper. I used a combo of vanilla and almond extract instead of anise. Added just a bit more flour, a couple tablespoonfuls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
After talking to someone else...I believe that recipe should say 1 tsp, not 1 tbsp, of anise. That is why my cookies are so bitter. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yikes - no sticky dough complaints over here! Very tasty, but crumbly. I used a combo of all-purpose and wheat flour (although - just 3/4 cup of whole wheat) and also added 1 cup of almonds. I'm guessing these two changes may have accounted for the dry and crumbly dough - a challenge to work with for sure. Next time, I will make exactly as written and see if they come out differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
excellent recipe....they were so easy to make and they taste great....i replaced the anise with limoncello and i made a batch with almonds.....amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
so good half my batch went home with my family thanksgiving night! i made these exact ones. then since it came out so well i made another with almond extract substituted for the anise with almond slivers. DELICIOUS!! i tried to drizzle melted chocolate but forgot to separate them right away so when i tried to break them apart later some of the drizzles came off. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Turned out great,all my husbands friends loved it,and said not to change a thing,so easy to make,a little memory of home and wonderfull smell while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super simple and tasty. I sub'd almond extract & added some crushed almost. Decliouso
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried this recipe the day I first saw it..It was easy and very tasty. As I sliced this I chose not to rebake it the second time. Was just like a cookie texture tender. Everyone that had them LOVED them. Gave the recipe away numerous times!!AAAAA Great and easy recipe...Thanks..Irene Marie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I can't believe how easy this recipe is. These biscotti are nice and not too hard like store bought, as one other reviewer noted. The holidays are coming up and I made batch after batch last year. THANK YOU for such a GREAT recipe. I've added almonds, dried cherries, diced dried apricots, amaretto, ground coffee, cocoa...you can vary on this for days. Thumbs way up for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czhiggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States