Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
HELP!! I just put this together, added an extra egg and it is nothing like any Biscotti recipe I've seen...it is dry....worse than the crumbly you want pie dough to be before you add the water....like sand. How do I fix this???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My first try with biscotti and I will make it again! Great basic recipe that is easy to tweak. I never knew biscotti was so easy, and the tweaking possibilities are endless! (I dipped one side of mine in dark chocolate then sliced almonds). Can be packed for an excellent gift. Mama mia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StonedMama
Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Loved this recipe! I don't care for strong anise flavor, and this cookie is very mild. I made it "as is" for my 1st batch. This is going to be such a money saver, as we like to have a biscotti on the weekends with our coffee! I did have very good success using a thin plastic bowl scraper (3X5" with a rounded side)to shape the dough before baking. The dough did not stick to the scraper. I used my KitchenAid mixer to mix ingredients and a pizza cutter to cut the baked dough into strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Mixes well, had to use more flour at a higher altitude. Used disarrono instead of anise for flavouring. Need to add some almond extract as well as the flavor was a bit weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Yum. Substituted white whole wheat flour. I didn't have anise extract or oil, so I used vanilla instead. Next time I'll add a little almond extract too. I chopped up semi-sweet chocolate chips and walnuts and stirred them right into the heavy dough (took a little elbow grease). (BTW: No extra flour required!) Used wax paper and a rolling pin to form two equal logs, which I then dumped onto a parchment-lined baking sheet. Practically no clean up! Baked about 24 minutes, waited a couple minutes, sliced with a pizza cutter, and toasted another 6-8 minutes. Next time I'll slice with a pizza cutter just after they come out of the oven (or maybe a minute later). These are delicious, with a crumbly texture and the perfect bite -- not jaw breakingly crunchy. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is our go-to biscotti recipe. We make a different flavor combination every Sunday. We've exchanged the anise extract for orange extract and added dried cranberries. We've also exchanged anise for almond and added nuts. Never disappoints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were plain but not bad. I melted leftover chocolate morsels (w/ some chocolate hazelnut spread and a little oil) and spread over the top. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My first time ever making biscotti myself. Followed recipe exactly and my whole family loved them....had to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Simply and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this Biscotti the other day and it turned out wonderful. I used 1/2 Tbsp vanilla and 1/2 Tbsp almond extract. After they cooled I drizzled milk chocolate over the tops. I can't wait to try different variations with this recipe, this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States